Wiltshire Council Where everybody matters

PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 14 MAY 2013 AT CIVIC CENTRE, TROWBRIDGE.

Present:

Cllr Christopher Williams, Cllr Charles Howard, Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Paul Oatway and Cllr Stuart Wheeler

Also Present:

Sharon Smith (Senior Democratic Services Officer)

1 <u>Election of Chairman</u>

Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2013/14 municipal year.

Decision

Cllr Christpher Williams was elected Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2013/14 municipal year.

Cllr Williams took the Chair.

2 <u>Election of Vice Chairman</u>

Nominations were sought for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2013/14 municipal year.

Decision

Cllr Jerry Kunkler was elected Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2013/14 municipal year.

3 Minutes of Previous Meeting

The minutes of the previous meeting held on 15 May 2012 were approved and signed as a correct record.

4 Sub Committees of Area Boards

Decision

The following sub-committees were established:

(a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.

(b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

5 Substitution Arrangements

Decision

The following substitution arrangements were agreed:

(a) Tidworth Area Board

<u>Substitutes</u> Cllr Paul Oatway Cllr Jerry Kunkler Cllr Stuart Wheeler

(b) Pewsey Area Board

<u>Substitutes</u> Cllr Mark Connolly Cllr Charles Howard Cllr Chris Williams

(Duration of meeting: 2.30 - 2.35 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Sharon Smith, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01225 718378, e-mail <u>sharonl.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115